All is set at the South Garda Karting circuit in Lonato for the Andrea Margutti Trophy, the race organized by Parma Motorsport that will be packed with 252 drivers at the start. A lot of strong names in this event that will take place from March 9-11 2018. Live streaming available at

The 29th Andrea Margutti Trophy is poised to get underway at the South Garda Karting circuit in Lonato (Brescia, Italy). The race organized by Parma Motorsport for next March 9-11 2018 is part of the CIK-FIA calendar and will have full starting grids in all categories, as a total of 252 drivers entered the race.
KZ2. The KZ2 entry list counts 68 drivers, and  Alessio Lorandi decided to take part in the race with Baby Race Driver Academy, the team that made the switch to Parolin chassis official in this occasion. The quick Italian driver, who won the Margutti Trophy back in 2010 and 2014, joined the list of victory contenders after shining at the beginning of the season. Several other strong drivers will compete in KZ2 with Alessio Lorandi, namely Giacomo Pollini (Formula K-Tm) who has always been very quick and won the Margutti Trophy l2016, Benjamin Tornqvist (CRG-Tm) who was the runner up in the International Super Cup CIK-FIA, former European Champion and Margutti Trophy winner in 2012 Fabian Federer (CRG-Tm), Maranello Kart’s Massimo Dante and Flavio Sani, and then Mirko Torsellini (KR-Tm), Alessandro Pelizzari (KR-Tm), Alexander Schmitz (Tony Kart-Vortex) and the multiple-times World champion  Davide Forè (BirelArt-Tm), who won the trophy in 2015.
OK. Category OK will have a full grid of 34 drivers. Several German drivers will be present as they chose this race to test ahead of the DKM opener in Lonato. Among these, Marius Zug (KR-Parilla) and his team mates Hugo Sasse and Luca Maish are among the quickest, but the two CRG drivers Franco Colapinto and the Italian Andrea Rosso, who won the Margutti Trophy in OK-Junior last year, will also have strong chances.
OK-JUNIOR. OK-Junior counts 48 drivers, which will make the challenge of getting among the finalists of the event quite interesting. Among the strongest names, the Russian driver of Baby Race Alexey Brizhan will run on Parolin-Tm, Ricky Flynn’s Zak O’Sullivan from the UK will be on FA Kart-Vortex, the Brazilian Gabriel Bortoleto of CRG on CRG-Tm alongside team mates Enzo Trulli and Alfio Spina (who won 60 Mini last year), while Luca Bosco will be on a KR-Tm run by Manetti Motorsport.
60 MINI. The smallest category 60 Mini is also virtually packed with 68 entered drivers. A lot of very young racers have what it takes to fight for top positions: among these, Nicholas Pujatti on CRG run by Gamoto, the Austrian Kiano Blum on CRG run by SRP Racing Team, the Romanian Alexandru Iancu will wear Maranello Kart’s colors, Cristian Bertuca those of Evokart and Edoardo Trifone Top Kart’s. A lot of other drivers could be protagonist in this category though.
IAME X30 SENIOR. The entry list of the Iame X30 Senior is also quite interesting and reached its cap of  34 drives allowed for this opener of the X30 Trophy 2018. This is a quite competitive category in this single-make Trophy that was won by Vittorio Maria Russo last year. He will be back this year with Pacitto Racing Kart on Tony Kart. Among the main protagonists, Andrea Bristot was second last year and will be certainly challenged by Marco Moretti, Leonardo Caglioni, Matteo Nannini, Danny Carenini, Alessandro Salvarani and Carlo Aldera.        
The event will be available in Live Streaming next Sunday March 11th on Live Timing will be available starting Friday March 9th.
The program of the 29th Andrea Margutti Trophy (local time):
Thursday March 8th: Free practice (4 Sessions) from 8.30 to 17.50, Sporting Scrutineering from  13.00 to 18.30.
Friday March 9th: Sporting Scrutineering from 8.20 to 8.50 for X30 Senior; Free practice with transponder from 8.30 to 11.54; Technical Scrutineering from 9.30 to 13.30; Tyres allocation by lot from 9.30 to 13.30; Briefing from 11.00 to 13.00; Qualifying practice from 13.00 to 14.54; Qualifying from 15.30 to 17.35.
Saturday March 10th: Warm-up from 8.30 to 10.24; Qualifying heats from 11.00 to 18.00.
Sunday March 11th: Warm-up from 8.30 to 10.24; Second chance race OK-Junior, 60 Mini, KZ2 at 10.40; Prefinals at 11.40; OK Final at 14.20; OK-Junior Final at 14.50; 60 Mini Final at 15.20; KZ2 Final at 15.50, X30 Senior Final at 16.20. Prize ceremony for the top 5 of each category at 17.30.
Parma Motorsport Ssd
Press Office
In the picture: KZ2 in Lonato, Ph. FM Press.
Download PDF: Parma_Motorsport_Margutti_04_080318_ita.pdf
Download PDF: Parma_Motorsport_Margutti_04_080318_eng.pdf