The winners of the DKM 2017 have been decided at South Garda Karting. They are the Dutch Jorrit Pex (CRG)  in KZ2, the Norwegian Dennis Hauger (CRG) in OK, the Dutch Kas Haverkort (CRG) in OK-Junior and the Austrian David Detmers (Parolin) in KZ2 Kart Cup.

Lonato del Garda (Brescia, Italy). Rain has added a further difficulty for the 170 drivers that got on track in Lonato for the closer of the German Championship DKM, the Deutsche Kart Meisterschaft, that run its premiere race and grand finale of the season in Italy.
The complexity of the weekend of October 22nd has produced a great spectacle, with a lot of international protagonists fighting for the titles in all grades, as all classifications were still open to every result at the eve of this race.
In the end, the DKM titles have been won by the main protagonists of season 2017. The Dutch driver Jorrit Pex claimed the  KZ2 title on CRG-TM-Vega. He therefore put his name on the sixth German Championship after winning it in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2016, while the Norwegian Dennis Hauger had the upper hand in OK on CRG-Iame-Vega. He won in this way his second DKM title, after taking the victory in last year’s OK-Junior. The young Dutch driver Kas Haverkort was crowned champion in OK-Junior on CRG-Iame-Vega, while David Detmers from Austria claimed the KZ2 Kart Cup’s title on Parolin-TM-Vega.
KZ2. The victory of the first KZ2 Final in Lonato went to Jeremy Iglesias (Formula K-TM-Vega), who led William Lanzeni (Ricciardo-TM-Vega), but Jorrit Pex (CRG-TM-Vega) was a happy man in third place, as this result gave him the mathematical certainty of the title before ahead of the second final of the day. Race-2 went to a great Matteo Zanchi (Tony Kart-TM-Vega), who came fourth in Race-1 and got an early lead in the second Final, keeping it all the way to the flag. Zanchi led Lanzeni and Iglesias on the podium, while Jorrit Pex ended seventh but with the title firmly in his hands.
OK. Dennis Hauger (CRG-Iame-Vega) also secured the OK title at the end of the first of the two Finals scheduled in Lonato, when he was handed back the 5s he had previously been sanctioned with, due to the dropped front fairing for unintentionally hitting  Nickals Nielsen (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) from behind. The latter was finally excluded from the classification for unfair behaviour. Hauger’s closest rival in the title quest, former F1 driver Ralf Schumacher’s son David Schumacher (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) closed his effort in second place leading his team mate from Finland Paavo Tonteri, but the victory in Race-1 granted Hauger the certainty of the title. Schumacher crossed the finish line of Race-2 on top, but the German was later on disqualified for not respecting the flags ordering him to pit to fix his rear bumper. The victory of Race-2 was therefore inherited by Paavo Tonteri, who proceeded the Russians Pavel Bulantsev and Ilya Morozov, both on Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega. Hauger closed his race in fifth place winning the OK title.
OK-JUNIOR. The Dutch Kas Haverkort on CRG-Iame-Vega run by team CRG Keijzer and the German Hugo Sasse on CRG-Iame-Vega run by CRG TB Racing Team got to Lonato with one point between them in OK-Junior. Haverkort managed to take the title thanks to the fifth place in Race-1 and the second in Race-2, while Sasse was only ninth in Race-1 and seventh in Race-2. The two Finals were won respectively by the French Hadrien David (Zanardi-Iame-Vega) and the Swiss Leandro Anderruti (Maranello-TM-Vega).
KZ2 KART CUP. The surprising end in KZ2 Kart Cup came from the third driver on the charts before the race of Lonato. David Detmers from Austria and his his Parolin-TM-Vega managed in fact to have the upper hand on the two Germans Julian Muller and Lukas Speck, that were the favourites in the title quest on Mach1-TM-Vega. The two Finals were won by Jeroen Bos, on CRG-TM-Vega, but the second place taken by Detmers in both races earned him the title. Muller was second in the final classification, while Speck was pushed down to fourth by Bos.        
The success of this Italian outing of the DKM Championship in Lonato, earned a comeback of the Italian circuit in the calendar of the German Championship next year. The opener of the Series will in fact take place at South Garda Karting next April 15th 2018.
Classifications are available at and
The next racing appointment in Lonato:
October 27-29, 2017 46th Trofeo delle Industrie
South Garda Karting
Press Office
In the picture: The four winners of DKM 2017 in Lonato, from the left Dennis Hauger (OK, CRG-Iame-Vega), Jorrit Pex (KZ2, CRG-TM-Vega), David Detmers (KZ2 Kart Cup, Parolin-TM-Vega) and Kas Haverkort (OK-Junior, CRG-Iame-Vega).
Download PDF: Lonato_41_DKM_Finali_221017_text-eng.pdf
Download PDF: Lonato_41_DKM_Finali_221017_text-ita.pdf