The finals of the 28th Andrea Margutti Trophy produced an excellent spectacle on track. The winners are Riccardo Longhi in KZ2, Alfio Spina in 60 Mini, Callum Bradshaw in OK, Andrea Rosso in OK-Junior, Vittorio Maria Russo in X30 Senior.

The 28th edition of the Andrea Margutti Trophy has been a top level event. The race organized by Parma Motorsport at the South Garda Karting circuit of Lonato had 214 drivers on track coming from 29 different countries to produce a great karting spectacle.

The buildup highlighted a strong competitiveness in all categories, starting from the most powerful and performing KZ2, where 53 drivers made it to the track. Among them, a very motivated Riccardo Longhi on BirelArt-Tm managed to complete a virtually impossible comeback on the initial dominator of the weekend, Fabian Federer on CRG-Tm run by team SRP Racing, and on the great and very fast Giacomo Pollini on Formula K-Tm. The 2015 KZ2 Italian Champion Longhi, had been back to the victory in the Trofeo delle Industrie – race also organized in Lonato by Parma Motorsport – last year, but his successful run in this race remarkably arrived at the end of a 10 place recoup in Prefinal, due to a retirement in a qualifying heat, and a further 5 place  recovery in the Final. Hats off!   

The smallest of the categories on track, 60 Mini, had 59 drivers at the start that kept the competitiveness level high as usual. The quest for the victory saw 4 drivers sprinting to the line, with the Sicilian Alfio Spina on CRG-Tm run team Gamoto prevailing on the two very young drivers of Baby Race, the Russian Nikita Bedrin and Alessandro Cenedese on Tony Kart-Tm, and on 2016 Italian Champion Gabriele Minì on Parolin-Tm by 0.031s. They really put in a top class spectacle.

The Finals of the other two International categories OK and OK-Junior – successfully introduced on the international karting scene last year – also deserved a round of applause. The British driver Callum Bradshaw had the best of his 32 colleagues on track and claimed his first win of the year in OK on CRG-Parilla, despite being at the debut in this category as CRG Racing Team works driver after winning last year’s CIK-FIA Academy Trophy. Bradshaw managed to fend off the attacks moved by team Chiesa Corse’s Lorenzo Travisanutto on Zanardi-Parilla and those of the European OK-Junior 2016 Champion from Britain Finlay Kenneally on Tony Kart-Vortex run by team Baby Race, all the way to the flag.

The very promising talent Andrea Rosso managed to have the best of all 44 rivals on track in OK-Junior on his Tony Kart-Vortex kart run by team Baby Race. At the flag, he managed to proceed three promising youngsters of the likes of Chiesa Corse’s Mattia Michelotto and Leonardo Marseglia, both on Zanardi-Parilla, and the French Gillian Henrion on CRG-Parilla, as these four have been fighting for the victory throughout the Final.     

The 28th Andrea Margutti Trophy was concluded by the Final of X30 Senior. The race with 26 drivers on track was the first round of the X30 Trophy, while the second race will take place during the Trofeo delle Industrie next October 29th. The leader of the classification changed three times, Andrea Bristot on Vemme-Iame took in fact an early lead, that was then taken over by the French Arnaud Malizia on Sodikart-Iame, before going to Vittorio Maria Russo on Tony Kart-Iame, as the latter crossed the finish line on top leading Bristot and Alessandro Brigatti in the order on Tony Kart-Iame.   

All results are available at and

Parma Motorsport Ssd
Press Office
In the pictures: 1) Winner and podium of KZ2; 2) Winner and podium of 60 Mini; 3) Winner and podium of OK; 4) Winner and podium of OK-Junior; 5) Winner and podium of X30 Senior. Ph. FMPress
Download PDF: Parma_Motorsport_07_260317_eng.pdf