Victories of the 45th edition to Riccardo Longhi (BirelArt/KZ2), to the Russian Pavel Bulantsev (Tony Kart/OKJ), to Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart/60 Mini), Nicolò Zin (CKR/Prodriver Under) and Andrea Tonoli (CRG/Prodriver Over).
An exceptional presence of 214 drivers coming from 27 countries has highlighted the quality of the splendid 45th edition of the Trofeo delle Industrie, that will be remembered as one of the most successful of the events organized by Parma Motorsport in the very long history of the race.
Finals have been spectacular and the category winners were defined at the end of a battle lasting all the way to the flag: the Italian Riccardo Longhi took the victory in KZ2 on BirelArt-Tm run by team Emilia Kart, the Russian Pavel Bulantsev won OK Junior on Tony Kart-Vortex of team Ward Racing, another Russian, Nikita Bedrin topped 60 Mini on team Baby Race’s Tony Kart-Tm, while the Italian Nicolò Zin claimed the victory of Prodriver Under in CKR-Tm and Andrea Tonoli that of  Prodriver Over on CRG-Tm.
KZ2. The Italian driver from Reggio Emilia Riccardo Longhi, who was Italian Champion in 2015 and at the debut on BirelArt-Tm run by Emilia Kart in this occasion, had the upper hand on his strong rivals. Among the quickest in qualifying and heats, Longhi won Prefinal and Final confirming to be on top in the final stages, leading another strong protagonist: Mirko Torsellini who was at the debut with CRG works team and challenged Longhi all the way to the flag. The third step of the podium of the closing race went to former European Champion Andrea Dalè on CRG-Tm, while the fourth was secured by the new European Champion Fabian Federer on CRG-Modena at the end of a good comeback race.
The three CRK drivers followed, as Alessandro Pelizzari was fifth and led Enrico Bernardotto and Lorenzo Giannoni, the latter two being strong protagonists of the qualifying stages. The two Maranello Kart’s drivers, i.e. poleman and leader  after heats Tommaso Mosca and Massimo Dante had respectively to settle for the eighth and ninth position. The top ten was rounded out by the young Dutch Max Tubben of CRG-Tm, who won the DKM Cup of KZ2 this year.
OK JUNIOR. OK Junior has been quite uncertain and the battle was on until the end. Alessandro Giardelli managed to win the Prefinal on Tony Kart-Vortex run by team Lario Motorsport and he kept his momentum through the initial laps of the Final. The Russian Pavel Bulantsev on Team Ward Racing’s Tony Kart-Vortex managed to get the lead though and to take the win of the Final, showing again the speed displayed in qualifying and in the heats. Giardelli had to settle for P2, winning the sprint to the line that involved the Spaniard Genis Civico on Croc-Tm by DPK Racing, who closed third on the podium. The fourth place went to the Swede Hampus Eriksson (Tony Kart-Vortex), who proceeded the German Niklas Kruetten (FA-Vortex).
60 MINI. The smallest category was dominated by the Russian Nikita Bedrin on Tony Kart-Tm of team Baby Race. He won the Final after winning Prefinal and qualifying heats. Thanks to his extraordinary overall result, Bedrin took the victory of the Absolute Trophy Comm. Carlo Fabi – the award that was given to him by Mrs Gloria Fabi, the wife of former F1 and Indy driver Teo Fabi. The second place went to another Russian driver, Rusian Fomin, who is team mate of Bedrin at Baby Race. The third step of the podium went to Andrea Kimi Antonelli (Energy-Parilla) of team Giugliano. The fourth place was secured by another young Russian, Kirill Smal (Energy-Tm), while the top five was completed by the Sicilian Alfio Spina (CRG-Tm) of team Gamoto, who was followed by his two team mates, namely the Brazilian Gabriel Bortoleto and the Spanish driver Josè Gomez. Top ten finish also for Pietro Delli Guanti (Birel-Tm), Alessandro Cenedese (Tony Kart-Tm) and Francesco Pizzi (Tony Kart-Tm).
PRODRIVER. Prodriver Under has lived on a weekend-long battle involving Prefinal winner Riccardo Nalon (Formula K-Tm) and Luca Bombardelli (Maranello-Tm), but an incident involving them at lap two opened the way to Nicolò Zin (CKR-Tm), who could freely head to the victory fending off  Nalon’s late comeback all the way to the flag. The third place went to Denis Tuia (Intrepid-Tm). The victory of  Prodriver Over went to 2015 Italian Champion Andrea Tonoli (CRG-Tm), who led Andrea Montagnani (CKR-Tm) and Manuele Quintarelli (Gold-Tm).
All results are available at www.trofeodelleindustrie.it and www.southgardakarting.it
Parma, 30.10.2016
Parma Motorsport
Press Office
In the pictures: 1) KZ2, Riccardo Longhi on the podium, with Mirko Torsellini e Andrea Dalè; 2) OK Junior, Paven Bulantsev (#302); 3) 60 Mini, Bedrin (#42); 4) Prodriver, Riccardo Nalon (#212). Ph. FM Press
Download PDF: Trofeo-Industrie_06r_301016_eng.pdf