The yearly International meeting Rok Cup Superfinal 2019 has been a very successful event. Luca Bosco won Shifter, Cristian Comanducci Senior, Domenico Cicognini Super, Jamaica’s Alex Powell Mini, Daniele Federici Junior, Marcel Prokscha Expert, and Paolo Baselli Expert Plus.  
The Rok Cup Superfinal 2019 has been another participation success for the South Garda Karting circuit as 419 drivers gathered in Lonato from all 5 continents to challenge each other in the 6 categories of the great Vortex event.

The organization has been perfect in all phases of the event and, despite the high number of qualifying heats needed to define the finalists of Rok Cup Superfinal, the programme was timely run according to the schedule. The event was completed by the drivers introduction before the finals that has been a good moment to cheer all the participants in a melting pot of colors and flags.
ROK SHIFTER. The highest category, Rok Shifter, has been particularly uncertain but Luca Bosco eventually managed to come out as the winner on Tony Kart. The poleman won the final at the end of a lot of position exchanges on top of the race. The second place went to the American James Myers, on CRG, who was one of the quickest throughout the weekend. Federico Squaranti on Exprit, was also among the protagonists and won all the three heats and took the lead of the final before having to retire following an incident with Giuseppe Fusco on BirelArt. Fusco managed to cross the finish line in P3, but was then penalized for the incident with Squaranti. The third place was therefore inherited by Edoardo Tolfo on Praga, who led Alessandro Buran on VRK and Mattia Vita on PCR. The victory of the Vortex Trophy went to Andrea Tonoli on Energy.
SENIOR ROK. The Senior Rok final has also been highly spectacular as the victory was decided only in the closing meters. Cristian Comanducci won the race on Tony Kart pipping the other protagonist of the category Giuseppe Gaglianò on KR. The latter claimed the pole position in practice and won the three qualifying heats. The fight between them continued for the whole final  but Comanducci managed to get the win thanks to a successful overtaking move on Gaglianò in the closing stages. The Swiss Tanja Muller, Gaglianò’s teammate, has been very quick for the whole weekend and secured a great P3, while the Poles Franciszek Palmirski and Kacper Nadolski respectively claimed P4 and P5, both on Tony Kart. The OMP Trophy was won by Rava Mahpud on Exprit.
SUPER ROK. Domenico Cicognini on Intrepid, has been the fastest in the heats, while United Arab Emirates’ driver Jamie Day, on Exprit, secured the pole position in practice. Eventually, Cicognini took the win at the end of a good final. The second place went to Mattia D’Abramo on Tony Kart, while Day lost the third place in the final due to a 5s time penalty he was given when his front fairing was found misplaced at the end of the race. The third position went therefore to the Dane Isac Jacobsson, while Day slipped down to P5 and followed Riccardo Martinello on Tony Kart.
MINI ROK. The very crowded Mini Rok scored a record participation of 130 drivers. The very uncertain final was won by the Jamaican driver Alex Powell on Energy, who managed to find his way past his teammate from Russia Dmitry Matveev at the last lap. The third step of the podium was secured by the Pole Ian Przyrowski on Parolin. The fourth position went to Francesco Marenghi on Energy, who led Thailand’s Enzo Tarnvanichkul on Parolin. The Australian Jesse Lacey won the Singha Trophy on Energy.
JUNIOR ROK. Junior Rok has also been among the most crowded categories with 102 drivers on track. Poleman Daniele Federici, on his Tony Kart, took the lead of the operations at the end of the final overtaking Pietro Ragone, also on Tony Kart, who came to the fore in qualifying heats. Michael Barbaro Paparo, on KR, has also competed in the challenge for the lead. Federici secured the win leading Ragone and Paparo. The fourth place went to Matteo De Palo on FA, while the American Connor Zilisch was fifth on Tony Kart. New Zealand’s Jacob Douglas won the Bridgestone Trophy on Exprit.
EXPERT ROK. The German Marcel Prokscha won  Expert Rok on Praga leading the American Renato Jader-David on Tony Kart and the Pole Wojtek Stadnik on Kosmic, while Nicola Cogato was fourth on Jesolo and the Canadian Joe Crupi fifth on Tony Kart. In Expert Plus Paolo Baselli had the upper hand on his Red Speed and proceeded Tino Donadei’s Evokart and the Brazilian Welson Jacometti. The fourth and fifth place went respectively to the Indian Eris Mahpud on Exprit and Gianluca Tedeschini on Tony Kart.

South Garda Karting
Press Office

Download PDF: Lonato_38_Rok_Superfinal_131019_text-ita.pdf
Download PDF: Lonato_38_Rok_Superfinal_131019_text-eng.pdf